Delaware is a U.S. State located on the Atlantic Coast in the Mid-Atlantic region of the United States in the northeastern portion of the Delmarva Peninsula and is the second smallest state in area (after Rhode Island).

The state takes its name from Thomas West, 3rd Baron De La Warr, an English nobleman and Virginia’s first colonial governor.

Estimates in 2007 rank the population of Delawareas 45th in the nation, but 6th in population density, with more than 60% of the population in New Castle County.

Delawareis divided into three counties. From north to south, these three counties are New Castle, Kent, and Sussex.

Delaware was one of the 13 colonies participating in the American Revolution and on December 7, 1787, became the first state to ratify the Constitution of the United States, thereby becoming known as The First State.

Incorporation in Delaware

Over 50% of US publicly traded corporations and 60% of the Fortune 500 companies are incorporated in Delaware. The state’s attractiveness as a corporate haven is largely because of its business-friendly corporation law.

Franchise taxes on Delaware corporations supply about one-fifth of its state revenue. Although Delaware is ranked first tax haven in the world by Tax Justice Network.

For incorporation queries in this jurisdiction, please complete and return to us our Company Formation Questionnaire.

For further information on our services provided in this jurisdiction and for the list of our currently available self-companies in this jurisdiction, please Contact Us.


Our New Offices

Latest News